Bronchial asthma / allergies

1. General remarks

One of the main indications is the treatment of bronchial asthma. Our physicians and the entire team have acquired a large body of experience in the treatment of children and adolescents suffering from asthma.

2. Bronchial asthma and allergies

Bronchial asthma is a variable, reversible obstruction of the respiratory tracts, caused by an inflammation and hypersensitivity of the airways. Bronchial asthma is often accompanied by allergies, as for instance allergies to house mites and pollen.

3. Grounds for in-patient treatment in a rehabilitation clinic

In-patient treatment is indicated particularly in cases of

The therapeutic approach is behavior-oriented, on the basis of close cooperation between physicians, psychologists, physiotherapists and sports therapists. Accompanying persons and/or parents receive training that qualifies them as co-therapists. Contents of these parent/patient courses are

Cooperation with the parents, with the physicians who treated the patients before their stay at the clinic and with those physicians who continue treatment thereafter, and with support groups ensures that the success of the in-patient treatment is sustained in the long term.

4. Concept of treatment of the Klinik Schönsicht

The primary aim of the therapy focusses on a sustained improvement of the patients' present state of health and of their quality of life

5. Successful treatment - a good start for life at home

On completion of their stay at the clinic, the patients - and their parents - are able

The patient's handling of the chronic illness bronchial asthma, as well as his or her quality of life, will improve significantly, due in no small part to a considerably better physical condition and performance. The holistic concept of asthma therapy with its training of the patient leads to a reduction of acute asthma attacks and thus to fewer absences from school and work

Asthma Bronchiale - Allergien

1. Allgemeine Hinweise

Eine der Hauptindikationen ist die Behandlung von Asthma Bronchiale. Unsere Ärzte und das gesamte Team verfügen über große Erfahrung in der Behandlung asthmakranker Kinder und Jugendlicher.

2. Asthma bronchiale und Allergien

Asthma bronchiale ist eine variable, rückbildungsfähige Atemwegsverengung, die auf eine Entzündung und Überempfindlichkeit der Atemwege zurückgeht. Asthma bronchiale ist häufig von Allergien, wie zum Beispiel gegen Hausmilben und Blütenpollen, begleitet.

3. Gründe für die stationäre Behandlung in einer Rehabilitationsklinik

Sind besonders gegeben in Fällen

Der Therapieansatz ist auf der Grundlage einer engen Kooperation zwischen den Ärzten, den Psychologen, den Physiotherapeuten und den Sporttherapeuten verhaltensorientiert. Die Begleitpersonen werden im Rahmen der Elternschulung zu Co - Therapeuten ausgebildet.
Inhalte der Eltern/Patientenschulung sind:

Die Zusammenarbeit mit den Eltern, den vor- und weiterbehandelnden Ärzten und Selbsthilfegruppen sichert den langfristigen Behandlungserfolg auch nach einem stationären Aufenthalt, der gesondert beantragt werden kann.

4. Behandlungskonzept der Klinik Schšnsicht

Im Vordergrund der Therapie steht das Ziel einer nachhaltigen Verbesserung des aktuellen Gesundheitszustandes und der Lebensqualität.

5. Behandlungserfolg ein guter Start für zu Hause

Mit Beendigung des stationären Aufenthaltes sind die Patienten und Eltern in der Lage,
selbstständig mit den Alltagsproblemen der Erkrankung

Der Umgang des Patienten mit der chronischen Erkrankung Asthma bronchiale wird deutlich verbessert, ebenso die Lebensqualität, nicht zuletzt in Form einer wesentlich besseren körperlichen Verfassung und Leistungsfähigkeit. Das ganzheitliche Konzept der Asthmatherapie zusammen mit der Patientenschulung führt zu einer Verringerung von schweren Asthmaanfällen und damit zu weniger Schul- und Berufsfehltagen.