Treatment program

Medical treatment

At the Klinik Schönsicht diagnostics and therapies follow mainstream medicine. In accordance with the patients requirements, the clinic specializes in the fields of pneumology and allergology, sports medicine and rehabilitation medicine, as well as general and social pediatrics.

Patients are placed in groups and assigned to different physicians. The doctor's job is to develop and define for each patient his or her individual therapy program, based on medical and socio. therapeutic criteria, taking into consideration the range of medical, socio-pedagogical and socio-psychological measures that are available in the disciplines involved in the therapy. All measures are coordinated through regular case conferences. Treatment with medication is provided where necessary.

For the rest, the basic approach to the therapy is behavioral, since an essential part of the indications belongs to the field of illnesses dependent on behavior or requires secondary and tertiary prevention. Consultants of all branches of specialization are locally available.

Behandlungsprogramm

Medizinische Behandlung

In der Klinik Schönsicht werden schulmedizinische Vorstellungen in Diagnostik und Therapie vertreten. Entsprechend den Anforderungen des Krankengutes besteht eine Spezialisierung im Bereich der Pneumologie und Allergologie, der Sportmedizin und Rehabilitationsmedizin sowie der allgemeinen Pädiatrie und Sozialpädiatrie.

Einzelne Patientengruppen sind den verschiedenen Ärzten fest zugeordnet. Die Aufgabe des Arztes besteht in Aufstellung und Erläuterung des medizinisch und sozialtherapeutisch orientierten individuellen Patiententherapieplanes und der Berücksichtigung des gezielten medizinischen, sozialpädagogischen und sozialpsychologischen Angebotes mit den an der Therapie beteiligten Disziplinen. Die Abstimmung aller Maßnahmen erfolgt durch regelmäßige Team- und Fallbesprechungen. Alle erforderlichen medikamentösen Behandlungen werden durchgeführt.

Im Übrigen ist der Therapieansatz verhaltensorientiert, da ein wesentlicher Teil der Indikationen zum Bereich der verhaltensabhängigen Krankheiten gehört bzw. Sekundär-und Tertiärprävention erfordert - Konsiliarärzte aller Fachrichtungen sind am Ort vertreten.